Looking forward to Easter…by remembering the past…

Image

I am so in love right now…with the past…it excites me for the future. My scrapbooking style is one year behind. Almost an excuse to not worry about scrapbooking everyday, milestones celebrations, and as this weekend fast approaches, it is all about family gatherings.

 

Image

 

I began this Easter layout with the K&Company poppyseed paperstack. Purple is the colour for Easter. And this paper line delivers a wonderful punch of purples that made me happy.I have been watching Arlene on  mybutterflykisses…she has inspired me to distress my edges, and I went crazy…

 

Image

 

The paper in this pack is double sided. Bonus, less thinking more scraping…I love that everything matches, so all I did was cut three and a half inches from the top saving the sentiment already printed on the bottom of the paper, flipped the top part over…more time saved, less title thought, using the paper for all it is worth.

 

Image

 

Using my favourite Ali Edwards stamp set, ” Simply You ” I followed the natural border of the leaf vine and continued,around the blank areas using each different sentiment from the entire set, choosing smaller text or larger fonts to keep the border pleasing to my eye…

 

Image

 

The purple flowers were bought that way, the yellow rose was misted with smooch glimmer, the nest is from prima, and all other flowers are from the dollar store. I used yellow recollections card stock as my photo matte , and also cut out the butterflies with my sizzix die. Using glossy accents almost everywhere..I brought life to the already beautiful details… I hope your excited, about Jesus, about a fresh new start for spring…a new look towards life. Sometimes we have to begin by remembering the past. That is Easter, it is celebrating something done in the past so powerful, so hard, so traumatic…yet it gave us a new chance a new life, of hope love and family. I am celebrating Easter with my family, I am wishing all of you, a happy spring, a blessed Easter…but mostly I am wishing that you are inspired to take some time to scrapbook something special just for you.

Image

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

