Envelope mini for dog lovers!

We have a chocolate Labrador retriever. As I have mentioned my SSSHHH surprised me with a trip for two to cuba for Christmas. Normally my parents dog sit for us when we are gone, but this time around both my parents are very sick. In short quick events we found ourselves with out a place to leave our dog, my SSSHHH’s co-worker, { and our friend } Danielle stepped up to the plate without hesitation! We are blessed with true kind, and thoughtful friends, this mini album is part of our ” thank you gift” for Danielle and Don.

Image

I loved the simple fast assembly, as I mention in my video this is just an empty canvas for Danielle to have fun with, adding photographs and her own personal touch with her choice of embellishments or add ons.

Image

Here is what I used to make this one, feel free to add, adjust and take total control over making one for yourself!

2 x 6.5 x 8.5 inch chipboard pieces for the front and back cover

1 x 1 inch o wire to use with the bind it all

14 patterned paper pages cut at 5 3/4 inch  x 8 1/4 inch { with x length throughout my list }

5 hallmark envelopes  5 3/4 inch x 8 1/4 inch

5 loose file folder style photo matts to be kept inside envelopes cut at 10 1/16 inches x 8 inches scored at 5 inches and folded over to create file style

5 loose photo matts tucked inside file folder, cut at 5 inches x 8 inches

15 file tabs cut at 2 inches

Image

Cricut cartridges used:  paper pups, wild card and from my kitchen

Stamp sets: recollections woof woof clear stamps

recollections music note and wood grain, background stamp

hero arts large plaid pattern

hampton art ditto double vision

prima clear stamp 4×6 notary

my mind’s eye lost and found portobello road “boys stamp” set

Autumn Leaves clear stamps ” you are here ” { cute arrow ones!}

Inks:   Tsukineko versafine onyx black

Tim Holtz disstress ink; walnut stain and broken china

Embossing powder:  Stampendous pesrluster carnelian

Ranger super fine detail clear

Image

I hope that you take my repeated messages to heart, not all mini albums need to be complicated, simple easy and fast works for me. Get out your supplies, put less thought and more effort into just simply crafting and having fun! You got it…now craft it!!!

 

4 thoughts on “Envelope mini for dog lovers!

  1. I already commented on your YT video but from one Labrador owner to another, I just wanted to say again how much I really love what you did with this album. It’s so creative. Love, love, love Labbies!! I just know your doggie sitter would just LOVE the album……who wouldn’t!!

    Chrissie

    • Thank you Chrissie!!! I will take all you love and support and run with it lol!!!….My Lab’s name is cleo.. short for cleopatra she is almost 11 years old and so gentle and kind we love her very much!!! xoxoxo

  2. Drina Ramirez says:

    Good morning old friend,
    Congratulations on your scrapbooking success – great blog :)
    I’m proud of you kiddo for this new phase of your life and wish you continued success in all your future endeaovours

    hugs to you and ur family
    luv Drina

Leave a Reply

