Tim Holtz Retro Grunge cricut Compass mini album Complete…

This was yet another super fast fun mini. I am loving the cricut ideas. At first I thought, how can I re create this trend that everyone is so into. I wanted to use my old paper stacks. The Tim Holtz retro grunge seemed the perfect choice. The colours are just bright enough, the distressed detail is perfect, and the hit of red changes everything! This album will be used for a road trip that my family will take this summer. I intend on adding some map paper to bring in some white, and also keeping small memorabilia that we may acquire during our trip. The use of some mixed up embossing powder gave the compass a vintage metal look. I continued this technique over to my tags, and really loved the results. ….I hope you find your way…North to Canada….stop here and make one of these for yourself……Eh?

2 thoughts on “Tim Holtz Retro Grunge cricut Compass mini album Complete…

  1. Barbara says:

    Fantastic. Have been following you for a little while and have enjoyed your work so much. Thanks for sharing your creative talent with the rest of us.

    • Thank you Barbara,
      I enjoy this so much, getting this type of response is truly the best part! I will continue sharing …I hope you continue on with me….Big hug to you
      Monica

Leave a Reply

