keeps on giving…

I have used this paper pad for about 2 years now. I bought it at winners for 7.99. double sided thick, awesome paper. The 12×12 layout above was my first time using paints directly on my layout. I really like the live texture it brings.The scallop circle was cut out from my cricut in error for something else, but when this layout came about it was perfect.Wow my offspring are so small and cute. The mini album below is from just a few designs . blogspot.com Elsa, she is my kinda of girl! Getting the most bang for your buck, paper is expensive and if you can get 10 projects…be it layouts, mini albums or cards out of one paper pad, then you will be more than satisfied. Elsa has a wonderful tutorial on the one 12×12 paper for the entire page in your mini. I did simplify this version, I sometimes feel that mini albums get too pockety..? You know how to work it but do your viewers?. Keeping in mind that the point of making these albums is to be able to share them with family and friends.My video on you tube for the scraps of my life goes through this mini really quick, I cannot show all photos, not all of my close family members have given me the go ahead. I will have to address this issue. Since I always put photographs into my work right away, love to see my minis full of photographs. Of the few I have made with no photographs, I have never gone back to add any. Hmmmmm….challenge for myself…empty minis…making me sad…

2 thoughts on “keeps on giving…

  1. Hello, I just finished reading some of your entries and I love your way of being…so down to earth and real…LOVE it! Im so happy you were able to use one my mini designs!
    Take care and keep in touch when you have a chance.
    hugs and love
    Elsa

    • Elsa…you are an inspiration to me! Thank you for visiting my blog. I love your designs. You are also such a genuine person, we will keep in touch.
      Big hug to you Elsa…my friend…

      with love and gratitude
      monica

Leave a Reply

